ICE Sneak Peak

IMG_8085What do giant sticks, leadership styles, creativity exploration, and the Rockefeller brothers have in common? I recently returned from the Institute for Cultural Entrepreneurship‘s annual conference, which was held at the Pocantico Center near Tarrytown, New York. After four days of intense discussions, team building, and career exploration, I am feeling both exhilarated and exhausted! Not only have I been a part of the planning process for this conference since November, I ran on site logistics, networked throughout the event, and brought my own “museum challenge” to workshop. Needless to say, it was an experience that I will not soon forget.

Have you been to a conference, workshop or program that changed the path of your career or helped reinvigorate your perspectives on museums? I’d love to hear about it! Stay turned for more stories, questions, and quandaries as I continue to reflect on my time at the ICE conference.

About catebay

Informal educator working in the world of art. Interests in public programming and community advocacy. Loves learning about people, collecting blue mason jars, and consuming Swedish fish.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

