My Mini Collection

Yesterday, I took a trip to the Field Museum of Natural History where I interned this past summer in Exhibitions Development and Education. I did a bit of exploration in the Abbott Hall of Conservation’s Restoring Earth exhibit and had an instance flashback to weeks spent timing and tracking, training interns, and observing visitors. This visit, I got to be the visitor! I finally took the opportunity to use some of the interactives and create my own mini collection. Check it out here. As the collection’s creator I can use this link to customize the design, learn more about the objects, and share it with you! Check out the gallery of different collections designed by folks who visited the museums from all over the world.

My mini collection, which was assembled using a series of interactive questions in a kiosk located in the Restoring Earth exhibition

My mini collection, which was assembled using a series of interactive questions in a kiosk located in the Restoring Earth exhibition

Other collections created by visitors to the Field Museum's Restoring Earth exhibit

Other collections created by visitors to the Field Museum’s Restoring Earth exhibit

 

About catebay

Informal educator working in the world of art. Interests in public programming and community advocacy. Loves learning about people, collecting blue mason jars, and consuming Swedish fish.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

