The Museum Experience

The article highlights my time at Illinois Wesleyan University and my continuing work in museums.

I’ve recently been highlighted in my former undergraduate institution’s Career Connections news journal. The article, entitled The Museum Experience… What’s It All About? discusses careers in museums and presents three alum of Illinois Wesleyan University who are pursuing work in museums and cultural institutions. When talking with the IWU Career Center about my graduate studies, it was wonderful to be able to list all the different alumni from IWU that have helped me along the way. One of the reasons I found out about the Cooperstown Graduate Program was through an IWU alum who continued onto CGP a few years before me. Additionally, Lisa Kopp (McKee), who is currently working at the National Geographic Museum in DC and is an IWU alum, was instrumental in helping me decide what my next step would be in the museum world. Networking is everything, friends!

I hope you can check out the article: October Career Connections 2012

About catebay

Informal educator working in the world of art. Interests in public programming and community advocacy. Loves learning about people, collecting blue mason jars, and consuming Swedish fish.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

